Sign In

24 Hour Play Fest – With a Cannabis Twist

24 Hour Play Fest – With a Cannabis Twist

Category:

Product Description

Nothing Without a Company in Chicago & Kumu Kahua Theatre in Hawaii will gather 6 writers, 6 directors, and 18 actors to create & present 6 new 10-minute virtual plays, made in JUST 24 hours. The theme of the festival is “cannabis.”

Grab an edible, vape, bowl or J and join us in celebrating 4/20/21

Show Time: Sunday April 18th 3pm Hawaii / 8pm Chicago

RESERVE TICKETS HERE – https://app.arts-people.com/index.php?actions=4&p=11

The two company’s will have a virtual meet and greet for the teams Saturday April 17, 2:30pm Hawaii time 7:30pm Chicago time. 6 teams are picked at random & talk story about ideas for the 10min play. The writer then goes on to write till finished. The script should be delivered to the Director, Actors, Producers, Tech, and Stage Management no later than 5am Hawaii time and 9am Chicago time on Sunday April 18. Actors then have the next multiple hours to learn and rehearse with the Director before going LIVE online for a final run.

Live Stream on FB & Youtube (Nothing Without a Company & Kumu Kahua Theatre)
Stay for a 30min talk back after the final performance.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Add Review

Add Review

Be the first to review “24 Hour Play Fest – With a Cannabis Twist”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *