Sign In

Maryland Medical Cannabis Card

Get your Maryland Medical Cannabis Card

1. Determine Your Qualifying Condition

  • Anorexia
  • Cachexcia
  • Glaucoma
  • Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD)
  • Seizures
  • Severe or Chronic Pain
  • Severe Nausea
  • Severe or Persistent Muscle Spasms
  • Wasting Syndrome
  • Any other chronic medical condition which is severe and for which other treatments have been ineffective.

2. Register as a Patient with Maryland Medical Cannabis Commission

Adult Patients
(18+ years of age)

Review the Process Overview for registering as a patient.​ Make sure you prepare in advance to ensure a smooth process and experience.

Minor Patients
(Under 18 years of age)

Minor patients are required to have at least one caregiver assigned to their account. Only parents or legal guardians 21 years of age and older are eligible to serve as caregivers for minor patients.

Caregiver

Caregivers must register with the Commission prior to registering the minor patient. Registering a minor patient requires additional forms, one of which must be notarized, Review the Quick Reference Card documents for registering a minor patient or as a caregiver.

3. Obtain a written certification from a provider registered with the Commission

Once registered, patients must obtain a valid written certification from a provider registered with the Maryland Medical Cannabis Commission. The patient is required by law to have a bona fide provider-patient relationship with the provider and the provider must approve medical cannabis as a treatment option for the patient for a qualifying medical condition.

What You’ll Need

1. A valid, accessible email account.
2. The last four digits of your Social Security Number
3. An electronic copy of a valid government-issued photo ID
4. Proof that applicant lives in Maryland
(All documents must be dated within the past 90 days)

Minors (Under 18)

Minor patients are required to have at least one caregiver assigned to their accounts at all times. Only parents or legal guardians 21 years of age and older are eligible to serve as caregivers for minor patients. Caregivers can then purchase cannabis products from the dispensary on behalf of the minor patient.

Caregivers

Designate a Caregiver. Once your application has been approved, you can log into the Patient registry (OneStop Portal) to access your account and designate a caregiver (on the Add/Remove Caregiver tab). Please note that the caregiver must be registered (submitted an application and received MMCC approval) prior to being designated.

Medicaid & VA

If you are a qualifying patient who is enrolled in the Maryland Medical Assistance Program or the Veterans Affairs Maryland Health Care System, you are eligible for a waiver of the $50 fee for the patient ID card. Individuals are required to upload their U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs ID Card. The expiration date must be valid and listed on the front of the VA ID card.

Need a Cannabis Friendly Doctor? Get Certified With Our Partners at WoW Wellness

Nothing found

We’re sorry but we do not have any listings matching your search, try to change you search settings